Cooking Disasters with Steph: How Bad Will This Be?

{reposted verbatim from my parenting board}

*sigh*

THIS IS WHY I DON’T COOK, MOTHER.

I am responsible for the green bean casserole this year. My Mom calls me yesterday and says to double the recipe, more people are coming. No big whoop. Except, I have but one can of cream of mushroom soup.

Hello, Kroger. Didn’t we just leave this party?

I buy another can, plus more french fried onions and canned green beans. This is making stuff from scratch for me, people. Only I buy the cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic. With Roasted Garlic, of course, being the key phrase.

So I have two batches in the same dish mixed together, one with the right soup and one with the garlic soup. How bad will it be? I hate green beans no matter what you do to them so I will not be partaking, but for those who will…is garlic a bad thing in this situation?

Keep in mind, what I’m looking for (since it’s already in the oven) is “SURE, it’ll be great!”

Help me.

Oh, and HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!

Cheers,

Steph

Feedback. I can handle it, promise.

